Book A Free Consultation Call
Man standing in front of background image of two people arguing about their relationship

Stop Your Relationship From Falling Apart | Love Languages

Nov 29, 2021


The 5 love languages are the basic foundation to understanding how to love your partner. Most of the time we love people how we wish to be loved which can cause a lot of confusion and frustration as you feel “they just didn’t understand me” it’a most likely you actually didn’t understand each other’s love languages. 


Typically speaking we all like all 5, however, there are usually 2 that we really value above the others. Here are the 5: 


1. Words of affirmation

People with words of affirmation as a love language value verbal acknowledgments of affection, including frequent "I love you's," compliments, words of appreciation, verbal encouragement, and often frequent digital communication like texting and social media engagement.


2. Quality time: 

People whose love language is quality time feel the most adored when their partner actively wants to spend time with them and is always down to hang out. They particularly love when active listening, eye contact, and full presence are prioritized hallmarks in the relationship. 


3.Acts of service: 

If your love language is acts of service you value when your partner goes out of their way to make your life easier. It's things like bringing you soup when you're sick, making your coffee for you in the morning, or picking up your dry cleaning for you when you've had a busy day at work.

"This love language is for people who believe that actions speak louder than words. 


4. Gifts

Gifts is a pretty straightforward love language: You feel loved when people give you "visual symbols of love,"It's not about the monetary value but the symbolic thought behind the item. People with this style recognize and value the gift-giving process: the careful reflection, the deliberate choosing of the object to represent the relationship, and the emotional benefits from receiving the present. 


5. Physical touch

People with physical touch as their love language feel loved when they receive physical signs of affection, including kissing, holding hands, cuddling on the couch, and sex. Physical intimacy and touch can be incredibly affirming and serve as a powerful emotional connector for people with this love language.



Have you ever thought about taking a break from alcohol?





The bring your a game community is full of like-minded positive people